Skip navigation

You are here: Homepage > Health Insurance Commission > HIC Board Members

The following persons have been granted approval by the Governor-in-Cabinet to serve as members of the Health Insurance Commission Board of Directors in accordance with Section 4(3) of the Health Insurance Commission Act (2010 Revision) :

Name Role
Mr. Justin Woods Chair
Ms. Darlene Glidden Deputy Chair
Chief Officer or designate Ministry responsible for Health Insurance Member, ex officio
Superintendent of Health Insurance Member, ex officio
Ms. Ricarda Harvey Member
Dr. Nick Gent Chief Medical Officer
Mr. Norman Wilson Member
Mr. Gene DaCosta Member
Mr. Paul Thompson Member
Dr. Diane Hislop-Chestnut        Member


scope="row">Dr. Diane Hislop-Chestnut        Member


Last Updated: 07NOV2022